My companions

Bern, Switzerland
  • 3

Dates

Mona
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

My name is Mona and I'm living in a small studio with garden with my 3 cats I brought from Egypt where I lived for the last 5 years. I lived in Bern most of my life, but also in Iraq and Nigeria. I grew up with animals and I always had

Home & location

The area (Löchligut) is at the outskirts of Bern and looks like a little village with small houses. The forest and the river are near by. The view is lovely. Public transport is within 5-10min. Railway station Wankdorf as well as shops

  • Apartment
  • High-speed WiFi
  • City

Responsibilities

Feeding them (food will be provided), cleaning 2 cat toilets daily, which is not a big deal since I use organic litter. Let them out and in (normally they sleep inside in the afternoon and at night they are usually in). play with them...if

Meet the pets

  • Loli

    Egyptian Mau

    11 years

  • Simba

    8 years

  • Mimi

    Egyptian Mau

    8 years

Sitter feedback (3)

Isabella

Mona had some trouble finding a house sitter and spontaneously asked me. So it was maybe a bit of an atypical housesit as I only live about 30 min from her

Stayed · 07 Oct - 28 Oct 2019
Tara

Mona's house is set in the outskirts of Bern in a peaceful area. It is easy to get to the city centre either by foot or public transport. Her neighbours are

Stayed · 08 Oct - 01 Nov 2018
Amanda

Housesitting at Mona's was a real delight! She has a wonderful little studio apartment, very calm, peaceful, neat and tidy, that looks out over the Aura

Stayed · 28 Feb - 23 Mar 2018

Location map