Looking regularly for reliable sitters for my lovely pets!

Kandersteg, Switzerland
  • 3
  • 2

Dates

Mark
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

I am a single professional who loves living in the mountains, but needs to travel on a regular basis for work. This can be for a few days to two weeks in a row. As travel is regularly I hate to put my pets in a kennel every time. I am

Home & location

The apartment is located in an old but fully (2017) renovated Swiss farm house on what could be called the ground floor. It is all on one level with 2 bedrooms, an office, open kitchen and a big bathroom. Its location is rather central in

  • Apartment
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Mountains
  • Countryside

Responsibilities

Flower pots inside and outside (in summer period) need watering. In the apartment nothing special; every day up- keeping. There is a dishwasher as well as a washer and dryer. I have a cleaning lady who comes once a week. Pepper, Dickens

Meet the pets

  • Pepper

    Golden Retriever

    11 years

  • Dickens

    Golden Retriever

    2 years

  • Widgeon

    Golden Retriever

    under 1

  • Chikita

    Mix-Breed

    12 years

  • Teddy

    Mix-Breed

    2 years

Sitter feedback (22)

Karen

Mark is a great host, calm, friendly and organised. His apartment is beautiful, warm and comfortable. We came for 4 days, it was very easy to reach by train

Stayed · 02 Dec - 06 Dec 2019
Stefan

Mark had asked us again if we would like to keep Pepper, Dickens and Chikita company during his business trip. Of course we couldn't resist this request. We

Stayed · 20 Nov - 24 Nov 2019
Geert

Mark is a splendid Host. Everything was well arranged; he picked me up at the Bahnhof; his house is very clean and he gave good information about his pets

Stayed · 07 Nov - 11 Nov 2019
Ivy

Kandersteg is one of the most magical places on earth. Mark's apartment is tastefully decorated and offers panoramic views of the alps. This is a very

Stayed · 12 Oct - 25 Oct 2019
Sue

We had a wonderful housesit in Kandersteg looking after two very handsome Goldies and Chikita, a sweet, easy-going cat. Mark has an attractive, comfortable

Stayed · 21 Sep - 06 Oct 2019

Location map