Summer in Switzerland! Central location to Swiss & French cities

Chavannes de Bogis, Switzerland
  • 1

Dates

Dacia
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

First-time expat family from US would like to experience a bit a Europe; however, we are in need of a pet and house-sitter for our fur-baby, Murphy, in order to do so. Mom is a first-time stay-at-home parent/trailing spouse, following a

Home & location

We live in a quiet neighborhood, just minutes from the French border and conveniently located just outside of Geneva. It's a less than 15 minute drive from the airport, or for the more adventurous, a short 10 minute train ride to the train

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Mountains
  • Countryside

Responsibilities

Responsibilities include feeding Murphy twice daily, morning and afternoon. After his evening meal, he is allowed a treat, and it's quite a treat to watch him "ask" for it! In addition, we do expect him to be taken on daily walks/hikes

Meet the pets

  • Murphy

    English Setter

    7 years

Sitter feedback (9)

Nicole

What's not to love? Great family, great area, close to public transport and France! There is quite a lot to do and see in the surrounding areas and Geneva

Stayed · 14 Dec - 29 Dec 2019
Lisa

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Dacia’s lovely and comfortable home. Communication was fantastic and Dacia was warm and welcoming, giving us a thorough

Stayed · 01 Jul - 12 Jul 2019
Sandra

Thank you very much Dacia for your lovely review and for being such gracious hosts. We truly had a wonderful time at Dacia's family home. Dacia's family is

Stayed · 20 Feb - 24 Feb 2019
Carolyn

Where to start, we felt like part of the family here. But let’s start with Murphy and Nati. Murphy, has a beautiful personality, he is playful, interesting

Stayed · 14 Dec 2018 - 03 Jan 2019
Rick

We thoroughly enjoyed our time looking after your home & pets. Murphy is a real character, always keen for a walk & adventure. We enjoyed celebrating his

Stayed · 19 Oct - 26 Oct 2018

Location map