House/ Pet sitter needed for 2 dogs

Forel, Switzerland
  • 2

Dates

Kerstin
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

Hi, we're a family of five looking for a reliable couple to house sit for us for 2 weeks. We have two friendly dogs, Berry (Irish Terrier) and Loopy (Beauceron mix), and live in the Swiss countryside in the French speaking part.

Home & location

We have an old farmhouse with swimming pool and big garden in the countryside. There's WiFi. The shops are a short drive away and it's 15 min to Lausanne, 20 min to Montreux and you can also get to lake Geneva within 10-15 min. You'd

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach
  • Mountains
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car
  • Use of car included

Responsibilities

We're looking for someone to look after the dogs and give them a good walk once a day and who doesn't leave them on their own for more than half a day. They are quite easy going, but need to be taken on the lead near houses as they chase

Meet the pets

  • Berry

    Irish Terrier

    12 years

  • Loopy

    16 years

Sitter feedback (4)

Julie-anne

Re: LIBEL REVIEW LEFT BY THIS HOUSEOWNER I have just re-joined the site after 5 months, and I am appalled at what this reviewer wrote of me. It is 100%

Stayed · 23 Jul - 08 Aug 2019
Christine

We had a delightful stay at Kerstin’s and David’s lovely family home. Berry and Loopy are gorgeous dogs and a joy to walk in the beautiful countryside

Stayed · 22 Dec - 30 Dec 2018
Joanne

Kerstin and David are very welcoming friendly and nice people and we really enjoyed getting to know them and their family. The dogs are great - very sweet

Stayed · 07 Jul - 16 Jul 2018
Heather

We had such a wonderful stay at Kerstin's house. Her two dogs are wonderful, loving, and easy to care for. Beautiful home and lovely family.

Stayed · 15 Sep - 18 Sep 2017

Location map