Come to sunny Switzerland

Gimel, Switzerland
  • 1

Dates

Marina
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

Hi! We are a British family living in Switzerland, we've been here for more than 10 years. We are Matt and Marina, and we have 2 kids, who are 16 and 13. We live in the beautiful countryside between Geneva and Lausanne. We are looking for a

Home & location

We live in a 4 bedroom house in a small village called Saint George (4km above Gimel) about 40mn from Geneva and 30mn from Lausanne. The village is at 1000m altitude and from our garden you can see the Mont Blanc! If you like walking or

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Beach
  • Mountains
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car
  • Use of car included

Responsibilities

The main responsibility is of course Cooper, he was 9 years old in August 2019, he is a rescue dog, we adopted him when he was 4 months old, but he may have been older. He was almost impossible to train (the terrier in him is strong). As a

Meet the pets

  • Cooper

    11 years

Sitter feedback (3)

Fiona

Well this was just the perfect house sit! The combination of an absolutely lovely family who made us feel instantly at home, adorable Cooper, the mountains

Stayed · 14 Feb - 23 Feb 2020
Gabrielle

This is our second sit for this lovely family. I wanted to expand a little bit for someone considering applying for this sit. Firstly, the location is

Stayed · 12 Oct - 19 Oct 2019
Gabrielle

This is a beautiful home in a really lovely part of Switzerland. Cooper - a medium sized dog, is affectionate and kind. We found Marina to be supportive and

Stayed · 15 Jul - 21 Jul 2019

Location map