Pet lover needed for July in Switzerland!

Villars-Burquin, Switzerland
  • 1
  • 2

Dates

aliza
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We are looking for a very animal loving house sitter. We have 2 cats and 1 dog

Home & location

We are located in Villars-Burquin, near lake Neuchatel (very lovely for summer bbq, picnics and swim!) 15 mins drive to Yverdon-les-Bains and 35 mins drive to Lausanne, 2 hours drive to Zurich and approximately 1.5 hours drive to Geneva

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Mountains
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Feed the pets, Ruby will come along with us for 17th July holiday date. In general, Ruby is a well behaved puppy. However, she needs a firm confident handler (preferably, someone who is used to large boisterous dog as she loves to play and

Meet the pets

  • Ruby

    German Shepherd Dog

    under 1

  • Poppy the food thief

    Mix-Breed

    13 years

  • Perry

    1 year

Sitter feedback (4)

Stefan

When we arrived, we were greeted very friendly by the whole family, including Ruby, the young German shepherd. When we got Fynn, our Newfoundland dog, out of

Stayed · 09 Jul - 11 Jul 2021
Krystal

I personally always love staying in rural places where you really get a feel for the community. Surrounded by farms and beautiful landscape, Liz and Steve’s

Stayed · 03 Jul - 18 Jul 2019
HELENE

Same enthousiast comment as before (see previous sit with them).

Stayed · 26 Mar - 26 Mar 2013
HELENE

Great sit with Aliza and Steve's lovely animals. I enjoyed taking care of them in their comfortable flat. Lovely little Kitsy dog, and Poppy cat, a bit

Stayed · 15 Oct - 15 Oct 2012

Location map