Pet/house sitters needed for 2 weeks in August in the Swiss Alps

Villars-sur-Ollon, Switzerland

Dates

Violeta
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We are a couple who is looking for pet/house sitters (preferably a very neat and a non-smoking couple) who would take care of our animals during the first 2 weeks in August in a small village in the Swiss Alps. We have a pug Largo and a

Home & location

We have wifi at home and are close to coffee shop, restaurants, post-office, gym, swimming pool, tennis court and about 30 min drive from a big shopping centre and a cinema. Very clean air (no pollution) and no traffic. An ideal place for a

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Mountains
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

We are looking for someone (a non-smoking and neat couple would be the best) who would walk the dogs, feed them, play with them (as they both LOVE it), water the plants, keep the house very tidy and feed the outdoor cat. No parties

Sitter feedback (7)

Giorgio

We had a great time at Violeta's place! Largo and Sabi are the cutest dogs ever: he's a tiny lovely clown and she's just so sweet we couldn't stop to pet

Stayed · 31 Jul - 15 Aug 2021
Anna

We had an amazing housesit at Violetas place! Switzerland at its best, beautiful house with breathtaking views. We came one day before and stayed one night

Stayed · 12 Jul - 15 Jul 2018
Marc

There are no words nor photos that can truly depict how fantastic this sit is! It is simply "Switzerland" in all its glory. Not only amongst great mountains

Stayed · 27 Jun - 30 Jun 2018
Teddy

This was a truly lovely and enjoyable sit -- my only regret is that I couldn't stay longer! Violeta and Claudio are kind and generous hosts and their home is

Stayed · 29 Mar - 02 Apr 2018
Jessica

Violeta was a great host, and has such a friendly, warm personality. She certainly made us feel very welcome in her beautiful home which is clean, tidy and

Stayed · 17 Aug - 20 Aug 2017

Location map