House and many animals in rural Hampshire

Alton, United Kingdom
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2

Dates

Lindsey
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

We need a pet sitter as we have an apartment in Italy which we visit every month and we also travel a good deal elsewhere.We have a daily housekeeper who can help , but the dogs , in particular, could do with more company.

Home & location

Our home is quite big - 6 bedrooms, set in 7 acres of garden paddock and woodland backing onto open countryside with many lovely walks/rides nearby. Alton, which has a station is just over a mile away and has several supermarkets etc. We

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

The dogs are fed once a day in the morning and sleep in an outbuilding at night. They are never allowed upstairs. They mainly need walking and lots of attention and affection. The cats live outside in a barn where they are fed,they do come

Meet the pets

  • dog

    4 years

  • Achilles

    Jack Russell Terrier

    13 years

  • Orlando

    4 years

  • Cleo

    4 years

  • Copper

    22 years

  • Ringo

    17 years

  • poultry

  • farm animal

Sitter feedback (7)

Gillian

This was a rich, full-on experience - very different (and much more challenging) than my usual 1 dog + 1 cat-type house sits, but all the more rewarding for

Stayed · 19 Feb - 25 Feb 2020
Julia

We had a really great time house sitting for Lindsey and Howard. The house and grounds are beautiful, it feels like living on a farm in the countryside far

Stayed · 05 Sep - 18 Sep 2019
Hayley

Fantastic as always!

Stayed · 17 Jul - 21 Jul 2019
Hayley

Fantastic as always!

Stayed · 12 Jun - 16 Jun 2019
Hayley

Fantastic as always!

Stayed · 08 May - 12 May 2019

Location map