Dog sitter needed

Alverstoke, United Kingdom
  • 2

Dates

Brian
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

My wife and I are 69 and 74 respectively. We travel quite a lot. We have two Jack Russel bitches aged 14 and 9, to whom we are devoted and we do not like to put them into kennels.

Home & location

Three double bedrooms, study, drawing room, dining room, kitchen and two bathrooms. The garden is totally walled/fenced and secure. We are close to a nice village and shops and the sea, Stokes Bay, is only 10 minutes walk away. We have

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Beach

Responsibilities

We are looking for someone to care for our little dogs, walk them at least once a day, and to keep our house and garden tidy while we are away.

Meet the pets

  • Bear

    Jack Russell Terrier

    16 years

  • Tilly

    Jack Russell Terrier

    11 years

Sitter feedback (6)

val

We had a lovely 2 month sit for Brian and his two JR. The house is very roomy and comfortable and easy to maintain. The two dogs were fun to be around and

Stayed · 10 Jan - 12 Mar 2019
Gordon

We very much enjoyed looking after Bear and Tilly. The house was very comfortable and there are shopping, sports and places of interest close at hand. We

Stayed · 06 Sep - 24 Sep 2018
Shelley

Brian and his two beautiful girls (two gorgeous Jack Russels) were an absolute pleasure to housesit for. The 'girls' were lovely natured and thoroughly

Stayed · 04 May - 14 May 2018
Fred

Highly recommend Tillie and Bear are fun dogs Alverstoke and surrounding areas (Plymouth) are fantastic I'd return

Stayed · 04 Jan - 06 Mar 2018
Janet

Loved taking care of these two pups. They are charming, funny and well-behaved. Brian was welcoming enough to pick us up at the airport and to leave us

Stayed · 28 Oct - 14 Nov 2017

Location map