Peak District: Ashbourne (small holding)

Ashbourne, United Kingdom
  • 3
  • 2
  • 4

Dates

Miss Michelle L
Home & pet owner

Sitter needed:

22Nov2019-24Nov2019
0-3 applicants

Introduction

Adam and Myszka live on the edge of the beautiful Peak District, but occasionally need to travel away from home, hence needing someone trustworthy to look after our lovely animals. Adam is an electrician and software engineer, and after 20

Home & location

Our house is up a farm track, off a narrow lane, surrounded by fields. It is still only 1/2 a mile from a main road with a bus stop, and only 5 minutes drive into Ashbourne, which is a beautiful historic market town. The house itself is

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Daily care needed: 2 cats to be fed morning and evening. They use the cat flap to go outside, so no litter box to deal with. Pouch of food plus dry food. 3 dogs to be fed morning and evening (tin of food, plus dry mix), and to be let out

Meet the pets

  • Cesar

    7 years

  • Sebastian

    8 years

  • Millie

    4 years

  • Kaiser

    5 years

  • Keri

    5 years

  • Kevin

    11 years

  • Phlox

    13 years

  • Shadow

    3 years

  • Lucy

    1 year

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (7)

Sally

We had a really lovely stay at Michelle and Adam’s home with their animals who are all very well behaved with great personalities (including the chickens!)

Stayed · 16 Aug - 20 Aug 2019
Karen

We really enjoyed our weekend sit despite mostly awful weather. The dogs are super friendly, after morning play time they’re content to chill for the rest of

Stayed · 26 Jul - 28 Jul 2019
sonja

Myska and Adam were friendly, interesting and generous and hosts and we thoroughly enjoyed this sit on their beautiful property. The three dogs were lovely

Stayed · 27 Apr - 12 May 2019
Marilyn

Returned for a short house sit and, despite awful weather, we had a very enjoyable couple of days being totally spoilt by 3 loving, funny dogs. The 2

Stayed · 15 Mar - 16 Mar 2019
Marilyn

Adam and Myska are a fascinating couple obviously dedicated to their animals and it was an absolute pleasure to meet them. This was our first house sit and

Stayed · 27 Feb - 04 Mar 2019

Location map