Welcome to Maureen’s home

Ashford, United Kingdom
  • 1

Dates

Maureen
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

I am retired live in a lovely country house in the charming village of Charing which has lots of visitors Canterbury , 20min away , as are many Kent costal towns . I have a new cat and want to visit my son and family in Madrid in June but

Home & location

The village has a railway station within walking distance from the house easy access to London etc . It is a popular village for walkers as there are lovely walks around the area . Large garden , l like growing my own veg and herbs so

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Countryside

Responsibilities

Archie is settling in well a very relaxed cat good natured as he is a rescue cat I do not want to put in back in a cattery as he is just getting used to his freedom here and I feel it would be unfair on him hope I find someone nice to look

Meet the pets

  • Archie

    British Shorthair

    4 years

Sitter feedback (12)

Graham

Yet another great sit looking after Archie the cat . Such a great boy to care for and as he let's himself in and out is no bother what so ever .Early

Stayed · 30 Jul - 06 Aug 2020
Graham

We had another great sit looking after Archie and maureens home .Archie has become one of our favourite pets to look after and maureen is the most wonderful

Stayed · 10 Jan - 13 Jan 2020
Graham

This was our second sit to look after little Archie. He recognised us from the previous sit and we miss him already . And yes we have already arranged to sit

Stayed · 15 Nov - 18 Nov 2019
Graham

This house sit was simply the best so far. maureen is a great kind and welcoming person and her hone is located in a peaceful area with country views and

Stayed · 23 Oct - 30 Oct 2019
Roger

It has been our pleasure to take care of Archie in Maureen's oh so peaceful home. We shared a lovely meal on arrival, and found Archie to be a super little

Stayed · 29 Sep - 10 Oct 2019

Location map