Experienced house and pet sitter, preferably a couple, required

Atworth, United Kingdom
  • 1
  • 1

Dates

Daphne
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

I am a lady in my 60's, looking for a house and pet sitter for my delightfully enthusiastic 4yr old working cocker spaniel, Monty, and slightly more sedate 14yr old cat Widge in a modern detached house in a village 10 miles from Bath.

Home & location

Modern 4 bedroom detached house with large conservatory, double driveway, small but pretty garden. Gas central heating with added comfort of log burner. Modern kitchen. Small village with garage/shop, walking distance to pub, bus stop

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Look after and walk Monty and feed Widge. Care for home and garden. Monty needs feeding twice a day and a couple of walks a day but never declines the offer of extra outings. Widge gets fed twice a day but can be a little shy initially

Meet the pets

  • Monty

    Cocker Spaniel

    7 years

  • Widge

    Mix-Breed

    17 years

Sitter feedback (2)

Adrian

Lovely housesit in a very comfortable house in a perfect location for exploring the Wiltshire countryside with Monty...the mostly well behaved cocker

Stayed · 26 Jun - 11 Jul 2017
Karen

Monty the Cocker & Widge the cat were a joy to take care of. Daphne has a lovely cosy house just a few miles from Bath. A beautiful city to explore.

Stayed · 11 Jan - 14 Mar 2017

Location map