Last Min

Looking after one collie dog, two cats . One horse (cob), one

Badminton, United Kingdom
  • 1dog
  • 2cat
  • 2horse
  • poultry

Dates

Sue
Home & pet owner

Sitter needed:

22Aug2019-27Aug2019
0-3 applicants

Introduction

We live on a beautiful rural common. 4 bedroomed cottage with wonderful views, a large sitting room with woodburner and conservatory. Modern kitchen with AGA. Quite isolated but with good neighbours and community. Lovely walking country

Home & location

We live on a common near the village of Hawkesbury Upton with a shop, PO, farm shop and 2 pubs. Chipping Sodbury/Yate with large supermarkets is a 10 minutedrive. The house is on a no through road with a farm at the end. There are 10 other

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

We have a Border Collie, Foxy 12 years old. She loves to be out in the field and playing at rounding up the horses. As she is old now she actually needs to be inside for some of the day or she gets too stiff! She is very obedient . Happy

Meet the pets

  • Foxy

    Border Collie

    13 years

  • Tansy

    9 years

  • Fleur

    6 years

  • Tess

    11 years

  • Samy

    19 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (4)

Karina

Sue’ s cottage It is a comfortable large house set in a quiet and beautiful part of Gloucestershire . A large network of walks throughout woods and fields

Stayed · 03 Mar - 10 Mar 2019
Míša & Vojtěch

We had a lovely stay at Sue's daughter house. Her dog was very good behaved and cat as well. Both of them has a beautiful character. The house is super new

Stayed · 19 Jan - 26 Jan 2019
Robin

What an idyllic place and such views! Just loved the mad dog Foxy and enjoyed the horses and the chickens even if egg supply a little wanting! A great

Stayed · 03 Mar - 10 Mar 2018
Yvonne

Lovely house, nice easy animals and good communication.

Stayed · 12 Mar - 02 Apr 2017

Location map