Country location with 2 resident labradors, 2 cats, 2 chickens

Badminton, United Kingdom
  • 2
  • 2

Dates

Su
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed

Introduction

We live in an old farmhouse set on the edge of a beautiful common. We have a two very friendly Labradors (Barnaby, age 12 and Apollo, age 4), two ridiculously soppy cats (Pippin and Easter, both 8) and chickens and ducks who should keep you

Home & location

The house is large with 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a spacious kitchen, den and lounge / dining room and lots of outdoor space. We have satellite TV, wi-fi and all the home comforts you could reasonably expect including a lovely wood-burning

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

We are looking for someone to live in our house and love our animals whilst we are on holiday. It's actually fairly easy as, being in the countryside the dogs tend to walk themselves (although they love it if you want to go with them) and

Meet the pets

  • Barnaby

    Labrador Retriever

    12 years

  • Apollo

    Labrador Retriever

    4 years

  • Pippin

    8 years

  • Easter

    8 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (6)

Lorena

Su and her family warmly welcomed me into their home and made me feel very comfortable. They invited me to travel up the night before to get to know everyone

Stayed · 15 Aug - 19 Aug 2019
Nigel

Just had a great two weeks at Su and Sid's, Brilliant location on a huge open common backing onto equally large woods with a myriad of paths to explore, The

Stayed · 15 Dec 2018 - 01 Jan 2019
Natalie

We really enjoyed our stay at Badminton, we were made very welcome. We enjoyed walking in the local area with the dogs- both are well behaved and

Stayed · 09 Feb - 18 Feb 2018
Candy

Very fun experience! The home is very comfortable. The kitchen has everything you could possibly need. Loved walking the dogs in the nearby fields. Rarely

Stayed · 21 Jul - 08 Aug 2017
Cecilia

We had a wonderful stay with some charming dogs and cats. We were very warmly welcomed by Su and her family and thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Badminton

Stayed · 10 Feb - 18 Feb 2017

Location map