Family house near Haywards Heath

Balcombe, United Kingdom
  • 2

Dates

James
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

We are a family of six with grown up children. We live in a lovely part of West Sussex with lots to see and do around us

Home & location

An Old Rectory in the pretty village of Balcombe on the edge of the village. Lovely views of open countryside. Balcombe is on the main train line between London and Brighton so connections are good. There is a pub and village shop. There

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Titus and Bertie love to run around the garden (and are contained by a fence). They have two meals a day, and would like to have walks from time to time. There are lovely walks from the house from 10 minutes to an hour. Titus and Bertie are

Meet the pets

  • Titus

    Labrador Retriever

    8 years

  • Bertie

    Border Terrier

    4 years

Sitter feedback (3)

Glenn

Thank you so much to James, Lucy and Family for welcoming us into their beautiful home and giving us the opportunity to care for the lovely duo Titus and

Stayed · 05 Jan - 11 Jan 2020
Peter

James and Lucy's home and its surroundings are beautiful and the two dogs are real characters and respond to commands and are easy to look after. The three

Stayed · 09 Nov - 16 Nov 2018
Margaret

A wonderful sit! Beautiful house, sweet dogs who are easy to take care of and the chickens lay a few eggs ( though can sometimes offer a little challenge to

Stayed · 23 Sep - 30 Sep 2018

Location map