Dora the Explorer

Bath, United Kingdom
  • 1

Dates

Moyra
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

My husband and I are retired and moved to Bathford from Cornwall 18 months ago. We knew that the time was right to have a new member of the Family. Having had a Standard Poodle 15 years ago there was no doubt that we should have another

Home & location

We have a large spacious house set in over an acre of grounds which are maintained by gardeners. The garden is secure. The village of Bathford has a local shop and a Pub and is situated 3 miles outside of Bath. There is a frequent bus

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • City
  • Countryside

Responsibilities

The priority is that Dora is cared for, walked fed and loved. She sleeps downstairs, happily and does not need attention through the night. She is still learning, but as a one year old seems quite well behaved and generally responds to

Meet the pets

  • Dora

    1 year

Sitter feedback (3)

Rose

Sitting for Moyra and Paul was such a pleasure as they are great hosts, very welcoming, generous and thoughtful. Their beautiful home situated in Bathford, a

Stayed · 09 Sep - 25 Sep 2020
Paul & Jan

This was a wonderful housesit, beautiful house, beautiful gardens and close to beautiful bath town centre! Moyra and Paul couldn’t have been more welcoming

Stayed · 17 Sep - 04 Oct 2019
Gail

What a wonderful time we had taking care of Dora in Bathford! Moyra and Paul are gracious and generous hosts who made us feel very welcome in their beautiful

Stayed · 12 Jul - 20 Jul 2019

Location map