Pet sitter needed for retriever and 2 cats

Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
  • 1
  • 2

Dates

Penny
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

We use Trusted Housesitters when we go away on holiday and there is no-one able to look after our animals (a Golden Retriever and 2 moggies). We have 3 adult children, 2 of whom live at home when not at work or university.

Home & location

We have a large family house with garden just south of Beaconsfield. London is 30 minutes away by train, Windsor and Eton 15 minutes by car, Oxford 40 minutes by car. We recommend you have a car but a taxi to the nearest station is only £10

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • City
  • Countryside

Responsibilities

We have a Golden retriever that needs walking once a day for an hour - woods are 5 minutes walk away. we have 2 cats. All animals need feeding and of course the house needs locking up and alarm to be put on when empty & at night. All cats

Meet the pets

  • Milo

    Golden Retriever

    13 years

  • Rocky

    17 years

  • Squink

    3 years

Sitter feedback (7)

Pauline

Feel like I have just been on holiday in my dream cottage. It was a lovely place to stay and the animals were lovely! Everything we needed was available and

Stayed · 06 Oct - 12 Oct 2018
Aileen

Penny and her family were very welcoming. The sit during the heatwave summer went well, and animals were well behaved. We unfortunately had to move

Stayed · 30 Jun - 14 Jul 2018
Rosemary

Both Penny and Peter made us feel very welcome and relaxed on our arrival and took plenty of time to show us around, introduce us to their pets and to

Stayed · 09 Dec - 10 Dec 2017
Fran

It was a pleasure to look after the pets and home for Penny and Peter. Instructions were very clear and we almost felt like part of the family.

Stayed · 07 Oct - 10 Oct 2017
JADE ILKE

Loved the family, and the pets; have housesat more than once, and will happily again Jade

Stayed · 03 Oct - 06 Oct 2017

Location map