Rural living in Bedfordshire

Bedford, United Kingdom
  • 2
  • 2

Dates

Leyanne
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

We are new to the ‘house sitting’ world. We are a family of 7, who live in a small rural village north of Bedford, UK. We love the outdoors, animals and camping, My husband Ian and I both run our own businesses as well as renovating the

Home & location

Our home is a charming old property which we are currently renovating. We have largish garden which is perfect for children to play in, we have a trampoline and a small bouncy castle. We have 6 bedrooms, 4 of which would be accessible to

  • House
  • Disabled access
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

We would like sitters to make themselves at home and enjoy the setting. Our dogs are both very friendly and love to go on long walks, so a walk twice a day would be ideal. The hamsters would need to have their water changed and food

Meet the pets

  • Teddy

    Tibetan Terrier

    5 years

  • Woody

    Tibetan Terrier

    2 years

  • casper

    Hamster

    2 years

  • Charlie

    Hamster

    1 year

Sitter feedback (2)

Jane

This housesit was just what we needed after the Christmas madness. It was a wonderful opportunity for us to recharge the batteries for a few days. Leyanne

Stayed · 27 Dec - 30 Dec 2019
Olga

This house sit was absolutely great. The dogs were very friendly and were easy to look after. The house, despite not being completely finished, was lovely

Stayed · 12 Aug - 19 Aug 2019

Location map