Barn conversion in the middle of the countryside 8 miles outside

Bishops Waltham, United Kingdom
  • 2
  • 1

Dates

Anna
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed

Introduction

We live in a very beautiful spot in the South Downs national park and it is very peaceful. You need to drive to get anywhere although you can walk to the local town on footpaths in under an hour. Winchester has all the shops you would need

Home & location

Winchester is a beautiful city with lots of history; we are also close to Southampton and Portsmouth on the South Coast and the lovely beach at West Wittering. We are 1 hour from London by train. Bishop’s Waltham is a vibrant and historic

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Beach
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

We have one English pointer and a wired haired pointer who lives in the house and need one long walk or 2 short walks a day. Hagrid is only a pup and 10 weeks old so still needs 3 meals a day and lots of sleep! The cat lives outside in the

Meet the pets

  • Benson

    Pointer

    10 years

  • Hagrid

    Pointer

    2 years

  • Marmite

    Norwegian Forest Cat

    11 years

Sitter feedback (9)

Karen

What a fantastic sit! Lovely family, amazing pets, and a beautiful comfortable house in the countryside. We fell in love with Hagrid and Benson who are the

Stayed · 22 Dec - 26 Dec 2018
Lionel

We had a really great time sitting at Bishops Waltham. The house and garden are gorgeous and the location gives easy access for sight-seeing. Shopping is

Stayed · 16 Jul - 22 Aug 2018
Natasha

We had such a lovely time sitting for Anna and Graham. Benson, Hagrid and Marmite were absolute delights and made our time there so enjoyable. They have a

Stayed · 31 Mar - 04 Apr 2018
Catherine

We had a wonderful time looking after Benson, Hagrid and Marmite in Anna and Graham's lovely comfortable home in rural Hampshire. The morning and afternoon

Stayed · 10 Feb - 15 Feb 2018
Julie

We really enjoyed our house sit. We did not meet Anna but Graham welcomed us and showed us everything we needed to know. There were also detailed

Stayed · 20 Oct - 27 Oct 2017

Location map