Someone to feed and walk Meg while we are away.

Darwen, United Kingdom
  • 1

Dates

Peter
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

Catherine and I are both retired teachers with an interest in gardening and wildlife. Both our cat-owning children live in the south of England and we would like a house sitter to make visiting them easier.

Home & location

We live in a four bedroom converted farmhouse on the edge of the West Pennine Moors with easy access to the M65. There are lovely views from the house and places to sit in our gardens. It is a good area for local walks in the countryside.

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

We simply need someone to feed and walk Meg and be a companion for her whilst we are away.

Meet the pets

  • Meg

    Border Terrier

    6 years

Sitter feedback (5)

Sarah

Peter and Catherine made us feel extremely welcome and Catherine made us a lovely hot pot as a meal the night before which was a real treat. The welcome

Stayed · 01 Mar - 11 Mar 2020
Andrew

Peter & Catherine have a lovely home surrounded by a great network of footpaths to explore. We were provided with a detailed welcome package along with

Stayed · 28 Oct - 30 Oct 2018
helen

Just returned from a great few days in Darwen, sitting for Peter and Cath. Cath left home made cake and bread and delicious meal for us on our arrival

Stayed · 18 Jul - 21 Jul 2018
Alison

Thank you so much. Meg was a little treasure and we enjoyed exploring with her and discovering places new to us. All of your details and descriptions were

Stayed · 16 Mar - 18 Mar 2018
Sarah

Great communication from start to finish about what was expected etc. Good local knowledge of area provided us with all the maps etc for where to find/ go /

Stayed · 21 Oct - 23 Oct 2017

Location map