Slightly different long house sit. 19 October - 25 January

Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2

Dates

Fiona
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

Rural location in the heart of Dorset with wonderful walks and quite close to the sea

Home & location

Light, cozy and comfortable studio cottage in garden with off street parking, wifi and wood-burning stove. Kitchen and shower room/loo.

  • Apartment
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car
  • Use of car included

Responsibilities

This is a bit of an odd house sit. I am studying away from home one night a week and need someone to look after my animals. A lovely cosy cottage in the garden is available for the duration of the house sit and whoever does come needs to

Meet the pets

  • Teddie

    Yorkshire Terrier

    5 years

  • Tonks

    8 years

  • Cedric

    Yorkshire Terrier

    3 years

  • Pura

    Andalusian Horse

    17 years

  • Ndege

    13 years

  • Budgie

    8 years

Sitter feedback (9)

Nick

Fiona and her family were extremely welcoming and well-organized in their directions for caring for all of the animals. Tonks, Teddy, and Cedric are the most

Stayed · 19 Oct 2019 - 25 Jan 2020
Kathryn

It was lovely to housesit all the animals again. They remember me now and were very affectionate and welcoming, and the owners are lovely kind people too.

Stayed · 27 Aug - 30 Aug 2019
Kathryn

This was the second sit for Fiona and this time I stayed in the house. Fiona and her family are very welcoming and hospitable and I had a lovely comfortable

Stayed · 08 Aug - 10 Aug 2019
Kathryn

I had a really lovely relaxing stay in this quiet, peaceful cottage in Dorset. Katie was very welcoming and helpful showing me the ropes and some lovely

Stayed · 22 Jun - 28 Jun 2019
Meg

What is the best way to describe this wonderful House Sit? It's easy. I was very happy for six months in this small, very cozy cottage. Dorset is a beautiful

Stayed · 22 Nov 2018 - 18 May 2019

Location map