Pet and house sitting for 2 small dogs and if you would like 2

Boroughbridge, United Kingdom
  • 2
  • 2

Dates

Anthea
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We are a family of 5, my mother has a 2 year old dog Mille who lives with us most of the time alongside our 9 year old border terrier Daisy.. We have a lovely house in a village in between York and Harrogate so a great base for a Yorkshire

Home & location

We live between the north York Moors and dales, lots of interesting countryside, an hour to the sea, hills to walk, interesting cities, York, Leeds, Harrogate plus many more, you need a car, loads to see and do. We have a very comfortable

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Beach
  • Mountains
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Caring for our 2 dogs, Daisy is 9, she needs to stay on a lead for walks but is otherwise quiet and very good. Millie is just 2, she is a lovely Australian terrier. They both need one walk of 2 miles a day and then they love the garden

Meet the pets

  • Daisy

    Border Terrier

    11 years

  • Millie

    Australian Terrier

    3 years

  • Precious and Ginny

    5 years

  • small pet

Sitter feedback (7)

mary

This was our first visit to Yorkshire & the only complaint was - it was too short! Anthea & her beautiful girls were so warm & welcoming & gave us crystal

Stayed · 24 Jul - 31 Jul 2020
Alice

I had a wonderful week in Boroughbridge with Millie and Daisy. The house is lovely, and nicely located in the countryside surrounded by fields. Anthea was

Stayed · 17 Feb - 21 Feb 2020
Jo

What a treat! Anthea and family greeted us with a warm welcome and cool drinks after our journey. Great clear communication and everything you need to know

Stayed · 04 Aug - 16 Aug 2019
ruth

Anthea & her family were very welcoming & we felt right at home in their house & with their dogs. Enjoyed our walks in & around the village & the dogs

Stayed · 26 May - 31 May 2019
Simon

A fabulous sit. Anthea and her family were incredibly warm and welcoming, plus left clear instructions for looking after their dogs, guinea pigs and

Stayed · 02 Nov - 04 Nov 2018

Location map