Comfortable home, near Bath and beautiful countryside.

Box, United Kingdom
  • 2
  • 1

Dates

Katy
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

Hi, we are a family of three: Ray, Katy and our daughter Laurie, who is 6. We live with our two rescue dogs and cat, in a village 15 minutes from Bath. Our tortoiseshell cat arrived one cold, winters day and started camping out in the

Home & location

We live in a converted pub, dating back to 1710. It is a characterful 5 bedroom house, with a hall, lounge with open fire, office, kitchen and dining room, utility, downstairs toilet, three bedrooms on the first floor and family bathroom

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • City
  • Countryside

Responsibilities

Pets all get fed at 7.30/45 am and at 5.30pm. Top up waters, fill biscuits for the cat and clean litter train as required. Let dogs in garden under casual supervision to ensure no digging. They are growing out of this and haven't done it

Meet the pets

  • Charlie

    1 year

  • Gemma

    Mix-Breed

    4 years

  • Welly

    Rescue Cat

    6 years

Sitter feedback (4)

Melissa

My second sit with Gemma, Charlie and Welly and I had an equally lovely time! I felt quite at home with them and was really happy to see them all again. I

Stayed · 27 Aug - 30 Aug 2021
Melissa

Katy, Ray and Laurie were so warm, welcoming and friendly when I arrived, I immediately felt totally comfortable. Gemma and Charlie were equally friendly!

Stayed · 20 Aug - 22 Aug 2021
Ajantha

This was the petsit I didn’t know I needed. I feel so rejuvenated by Katy, Ray, and Laurie’s kindness; I feel so much love for their pets, Welly, Charlie

Stayed · 23 Jul - 01 Aug 2021
Jan

Katy, Ray & Laurie were very welcoming & easy going. Both their home and the village were lovely. An absolutely beautiful part of the country to housesit

Stayed · 29 May - 06 Jun 2021

Location map