Endless beach walks with Hockney countryside 2 miles away.

Bridlington, United Kingdom
  • 1

Dates

Tom
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

I am a retired 73 year old, well traveled ( I circumnavigated the globe by yacht a few years ago). I still enjoy travelling and so I am looking for someone to take care of my dog and home whilst I do so.

Home & location

The house is detached with 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a downstairs toilet. It has a large kitchen created in 2015 and a very large lounge with a wood burning stove from which there is a conservatory. The lawned garden is private with a new

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach
  • Countryside

Responsibilities

Bryce is an easy going dog but like all border collies thrives on activity. He requires an early morning walk of about 20 minutes then a midday walk of about an hour during which time I exercise him by throwing a ball. A short walk at about

Meet the pets

  • Bryce

    7 years

Sitter feedback (3)

Sheila

It was good to have a prior visit to this petsit so I knew exactly what was involved and Tom kindly showed me the beach walk and his home as well as

Stayed · 03 Jan - 12 Jan 2020
Elizabeth

Tom gave us a warm welcome and took the time to show us Bryce’s favourite walks. The house was very comfortable and in a great location near the best beaches

Stayed · 02 Nov - 11 Dec 2019
Adrian

Tom has a great home, and Bryce is a very well behaved and friendly dog. Bryce was great fun to walk with and throw the ball for. I did about 25 miles on

Stayed · 12 Jul - 15 Jul 2019

Location map