For the love of dogs

Brighton, United Kingdom
  • 4

Dates

Sonia and David
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We are looking for someone to look after our dogs when we go away for weekend breaks and annual holiday when we cannot take them with us. Up until now we have relied on our family and friends often having to take the dogs away from our

Home & location

We live in a village called Saltdean, which is just 3 miles from Brighton. At the back of our house we have the South Downs and if you wanted to you could walk all the way to Southampton. Otherwise you can walk to the village of

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Beach
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Our dogs like to be walked twice a day, and in the summer if my pot plants could be watered that would be fab. Otherwise enjoy the beautiful walks although they will always want to go with you.

Meet the pets

  • Morgan

    Labradoodle

    8 years

  • Dolly

    9 years

  • Scout

    Scottish Terrier

    7 years

  • Duffy

    Scottish Terrier

    17 years

Sitter feedback (6)

Jennifer

This housesit was a fantastic experience. We feel very fortunate Sonia and David chose us to look after their home and family of dogs. Four dogs might seem

Stayed · 28 Jan - 04 Feb 2020
Renata & Chris

Sonia and David invited us over the night before for a delicious supper to meet them and the dogs. They were both super hosts and we had a lovely afternoon

Stayed · 10 Oct - 13 Oct 2019
Melanie

I thoroughly enjoyed house Sitting for Sonia and David and of course their beautiful dogs; Morgan, Dolly, Scout and late addition, Duffy. Sonia and David

Stayed · 11 Jul - 13 Jul 2019
Rachel

Sonia and David are very welcoming and organised, sharing useful information and tips – a lovely couple. I enjoyed this house-sit – the 3 dogs, Morgan, Scout

Stayed · 27 Feb - 03 Mar 2019
Sara

Sonia and David were wonderful hosts. They left us a lovely meal for our first night. The home was comfortable and the dogs were an absolute pleasure to

Stayed · 20 Jun - 24 Jun 2018

Location map