Florence's house - central Cambridge with a secret garden

Cambridge, United Kingdom
  • 1
  • 2

Dates

sally anne
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We are a professional couple with a residence within Cambridge University. With an another household in southern France, we need house and pet sitting periodically when we both are away there together. Usually we will post dates for

Home & location

Located in the centre of Cambridge, this comfortable home in a listed building makes a perfect base for walking, cycling, visiting the historic Colleges of Cambridge University (whilst living in one!), picnics & punting on the River Cam

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • City
  • Countryside

Responsibilities

1. Sitting our adorable young Cavachon dog Florence (age 5 yrs), keeping her going with a daily walk within College, feeding and TLC. She is pretty well-trained, but after 2 litters of pups still enjoys behaving again like an adolescent

Meet the pets

  • Florence

    7 years

  • cat

    13 years

  • Jasper

    Turkish Van

    17 years

Sitter feedback (3)

Alison

A very enjoyable home and pet sit. The house, private garden and pets were all delightful and Sally Anne and her husband made me feel very much at home

Stayed · 29 Jun - 03 Jul 2018
Roslyn

Lovely, friendly, easy to care for pets and a beautiful house in a quiet spot right in the center of Cambridge. A perfect sit, everything within central

Stayed · 25 Mar - 04 Apr 2018
Carolyn

This was a delightful sit for delightful pet and home owners. The downtown setting, the university residence and the adorable pets make for an idyllic

Stayed · 20 Dec 2017 - 04 Jan 2018

Location map