House sitter to look after our border terrier, cat, tortoise and

Cambridge, United Kingdom
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Dates

Richard
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We are a retired couple - Rosie is a garden designer and landscaper (and still has some active clients) and Richard was a technology consultant in a local product development company. We both enjoy the countryside and wildlife and

Home & location

We live in a 1920s four bedroom detached house with a large garden in a lovely village near Cambridge. Foxton is a very friendly village and is a 5 minute walk from our house with a pub, a shop, primary school, recreation ground with

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • City
  • Countryside

Responsibilities

Our main requirement is for the sitter to look after our new kitten Mabel, puppy Maisie(when we don't take her with us) elderly tortoise and two chickens. Mabel needs feeding twice a day, her litter tray to be cleaned and of course plenty

Meet the pets

  • Maisie

    Border Terrier

    1 year

  • Mabel

    Rescue Cat

    1 year

  • Madam

    32 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (4)

Andrea

This was my first TH experience and it could not have been better. The day before their departure Rosie and Richard welcomed us warmly into their home and we

Stayed · 14 Feb - 22 Feb 2020
Rowena

We enjoyed a short 5 night stay with Masie, Mabel and 2 chickens in Foxton in a beautiful, spacious home. It was an easy walk to the train, small supermarket

Stayed · 26 Jan - 31 Jan 2020
Jonny

We spent just under a week looking after Madam and the three chickens, as well as the beautiful home and stunning garden, and we had a lovely time. All the

Stayed · 26 Apr - 04 May 2019
Nancy

We had a lovely time staying at Richard and Rosie's place near Cambridge. They have a beautiful home and garden and we found it very comfortable and had

Stayed · 16 Oct - 28 Oct 2018

Location map