Lovely house in large beautiful garden with country walks from

Canterbury, United Kingdom
  • 1

Dates

Margaret
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

Hello my name is Margaret and with my husband Peter we have lived in this house for 40 years. We are both retired. Our beautiful dog Sammy is now 13 years old and needs a kind loving person to care for her in her own home. She is very good

Home & location

The house is in a rural setting but within 5 miles of Canterbury city centre . There are 2 en suite double rooms and 2 single rooms and a family bathroom. One bedroom suite is on the ground floor. There is a stream and pond at the bottom of

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Beach
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Our dog Sammy needs feeding twice a day and has a walk straight after her breakfast. The house is easy to look after but would appreciate the pots and hanging baskets to be watered during the summer

Meet the pets

  • Sammy

    Border Collie

    14 years

Sitter feedback (2)

Graham

Our second sit for sammy, this time the garden was in full bloom and looked amazing .sammy was no trouble what so ever and she seemed to remember us from our

Stayed · 17 Jun - 01 Jul 2020
Graham

Margaret and peter are a great couple and very welcoming. Sammy is a great dog and no trouble at all she loved a walk in the morning up the lane and along

Stayed · 01 Mar - 15 Mar 2020

Location map