Our dogs need to be loved and cared for while we tour bits of the

Capel, United Kingdom
  • 2

Dates

Derek
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We are both retired and want to explore the UK in our campervan, with trips initially lasting for about two weeks. We have two lovely golden labradors that need to be looked after while we are away.

Home & location

Our cottage was rebuilt in 1906 but is now warm and cosy with two bedrooms, a large upstairs bathroom and a ground floor shower room. Downstairs is a cosy lounge, modern kitchen, a barn conversion dining room and a light and airy garden

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

The dogs usually have at least one walk per day lasting about an hour. There are woods across the road from our house and fields where, sheep permitting, they can run off the lead. If they get muddy, they are used to being "hosed down" at

Meet the pets

  • Bella

    7 years

  • Mollie

    8 years

Sitter feedback (4)

Laura

Had four weeks in Derek and Shirley’s comfortable cottage with two labradors - regal Mollie and adorable Bella. We were welcomed in with a lovely meal, and

Stayed · 03 Oct - 30 Oct 2021
Sheena

Derek & Shirley were fantastic hosts and made us both feel welcome and right at home upon our arrival the evening before the sit officially started. Upon

Stayed · 06 Sep - 18 Sep 2021
Christine

Thank you so much for allowing us to sit for Mollie and Bella while you were away. We really enjoyed staying in your lovely home. The location is excellent

Stayed · 04 Jul - 18 Jul 2021
mary

Hi Derek & Shirley. Thank you so much for your lovely review & for giving us the opportunity to get to know you both, enjoy your charming pets, indulge

Stayed · 06 Jun - 19 Jun 2021

Location map