4 bed house and large garden in cornwall

Carnbrea, United Kingdom
  • 1

Dates

Liz
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed

Introduction

We are a young family looking for a sitter while we are away over Christmas, from Wednesday 18th December to 2nd January. We have 1 friendly cat, 8 chickens and 2 goldfish.

Home & location

4 bed (2double, 1 cabin bed and 1 cot bed) detached house set in half acre of gardens (somewhat overgrown in parts!) in lovely village of Carn Brea on edge of Redruth. 10 min drive to nearest beach, 10min walk into Redruth and station, 2

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Beach
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Feeding cats, chickens and fish, letting chickens in and out of coop daily and cleaning coop once or twice weekly. Eating any eggs... though may both be loads due to time of year.

Meet the pets

  • Sprout

    11 years

  • fish

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (3)

kaye

Liz, Paul, Felix and Lorelei are a lovely, welcoming family and we thoroughly enjoyed looking after their two cats, Radish and Sprout, and the 4 chickens

Stayed · 31 Jul - 15 Aug 2018
Simon

Liz, Paul and their two young children were absolutely delightful and could not have prepared me better for my stay. I felt charmed by them all. Their

Stayed · 03 May - 06 May 2018
Deb

Liz and Paul are a very friendly, laid back and relaxed couple with 2 lovely children. The cats and chickens are super easy to care for and the house is very

Stayed · 18 Jul - 03 Aug 2017

Location map