Dog sitter to walk and look after our 4 legged baby

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
  • 1

Dates

Jacqueline
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

I am a PE teacher and my husband an IT manager, we enjoy and active life with our 4 yr old son and our dog. Huxley has had a number of surgeries on his knee, from which he has never fully recovered. He tore his cruciate ligament in August

Home & location

4 bedroom house at the bottom of the beautiful Leckhampton Hill. Within 3 minutes walk from the house you are in woods heading up the hill where we usually walk Huxley. Lots of walking routes straight from the house. Amazing views across

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • City
  • Countryside

Responsibilities

Walk Huxley once/twice a day; either 2 shorter walks of 20-30 minutes or 1 longer walk of 45-60 minutes Feed Huxley in the morning and evening House sit for the full period Not to leave Huxley on his own in the house for more than 4-5 hours

Meet the pets

  • Huxley

    German Shorthaired Pointer

    10 years

Sitter feedback (5)

Alexandra

Jacqueline and her husband have a beautiful home and made us feel welcome and comfortable. They showed us around the neighborhood and the wonderful walking

Stayed · 27 Jul - 02 Aug 2019
Shirley

Jacqueline was kind enough to pick me up from the railway station. Her family keep an active lifestyle and because of that Huxley is kept properly active

Stayed · 16 Feb - 24 Feb 2019
jo

Huxley is a big star! He is super well behaved, obedient and affectionate. For such a big dog he is gentle and good natured. Huxley definitely stole a

Stayed · 30 Jul - 02 Aug 2018
Dolores

We've had a lovely weekend with Huxley. He is a lovely dog, very well trained and friendly. We didn't want to say bye to him! We have enjoyed walking

Stayed · 08 Jun - 10 Jun 2018
Karen

Firstly Huxley the Pointer - a beautiful gentle giant with a wonderful personality. We loved spending the weekend with him.

Stayed · 30 Mar - 01 Apr 2018

Location map