Dogs and hens need sitter in Chester

Chester, United Kingdom
  • 2

Dates

Sue
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

We are a couple with two very active border collies, Sam who is twelve, and Belle who is six. They have two decent walks a day, plus a shorter walk at night. Our dogs go most places with us, but we sometimes go to festivals where they are

Home & location

Our house has 5 bedrooms, so room for all, and is about 1 mile from Chester city centre. There is plenty of open green space around us. We grow most of our own food, and you would be welcome to feed yourself from whatever is available.

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • City

Responsibilities

Dog walking, letting hens out and collecting eggs. Watering greenhouse.

Meet the pets

  • Sam

    Border Collie

    13 years

  • Belle

    7 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (3)

Paul

Belle and Sam were a delight to look after. They liked lots of long walks, which suited us perfectly. There are lots of parks nearby which we enjoyed every

Stayed · 28 Aug - 07 Sep 2019
Alexandra

Sue's dogs were beautiful and beautifully behaved - Sam in particular was impressive compared to my own dog! Their home was very comfortable and I enjoyed

Stayed · 26 Jun - 01 Jul 2019
Liz

A really good dog/hen/housesit! Sam and Belle, the collies, were great fun and very well behaved. They enjoyed long walks and we were able to explore Chester

Stayed · 06 Mar - 12 Mar 2019

Location map