Someone to sit the house, feed the animals and walk the dogs

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
  • 2
  • 2

Dates

Nicky
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed

Introduction

We are a family of 4 with 2 teenage daughters. We go away quite a bit and have previously had a poor experience with our kennels. We would therefore love to leave our dogs in their own environment and have someone care for them there. A

Home & location

We live at Old Tupton near Chesterfield. We are 2 miles from Clay Cross which has a Tesco's & Aldi, fuel station and other shops. We are also 2 miles away from Ashover, a beautiful stone village where our children went to school which has

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Countryside

Responsibilities

Feed our 2 dogs twice a day - morning and night Walk the dogs twice a day - morning and afternoon. Let the dogs out later onto the lawn before bed time. Feed the cats daily Keep our home tidy and safe - mop the kitchen floor mid week as it

Meet the pets

  • Madge

    Labrador Retriever

    14 years

  • Billie (female)

    Labrador Retriever

    3 years

  • Ollie

    6 years

  • Mylo

    14 years

Sitter feedback (7)

Julia

Our stay at Woodthorpe House was simply wonderful and our hosts even more so. From the moment we met Nicky & Peter and went for our first walk with Labs

Stayed · 07 Jul - 14 Jul 2019
Heather

We did a fantastic housesit for Nicky. The dogs Madge and Billy and Ollie the cat were a dream to care for. Had lots of lovely walks around the local

Stayed · 04 Aug - 15 Aug 2018
Sue

Nicky and a Peter and the girls made us welcome and very comfortable. We enjoyed looking after the dogs Billie and Madge and cat Ollie. It was good to spend

Stayed · 15 Feb - 23 Feb 2018
Dennis

This was a great sit! Nicky is wonderful—couldn’t be more gracious, generous and accommodating! The dogs and cat were sweet and well behaved. Chesterfield

Stayed · 31 Jul - 04 Aug 2017
Caroline

We had a great time. The dogs were very friendly and enthusiastic and we enjoyed exploring the area. The house was very comfortable and Nicky and Peter were

Stayed · 13 Apr - 22 Apr 2017

Location map