Mrs

Cirencester, United Kingdom
  • 2
  • 2

Dates

Ann
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We are retired, my husband is ex military. We are going to Scotland fishing for two weeks late June, early July.mOur neighbours usually look after ponies and hens but they are also away and we really like the idea of someone looking after

Home & location

We live in a largeish house on the outskirts of a village on the southern edge of the Cotswolds. We have about 51/2 acres, including two fields where the ponies live. It is necessary to have a car, our village has a shop but is 1/2 mile

  • House
  • Disabled access
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Dogs: They like a daily walk but are well behaved. Otherwise just need feeding twice a day. Can be left in the house safely for 4-5 hours. Ponies: Both aged and retired and live out. Need feeding once or twice daily depending on amount of

Meet the pets

  • Archie

    10 years

  • Digby

    8 years

  • Zucka

    31 years

  • Tequila

    22 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (3)

Neil

An enjoyable stay in Ashton Keynes. David & Annie kindly made me lunch on arrival. Good comms before the sit & David, Annie gave me great instructions on

Stayed · 16 Jul - 23 Jul 2021
Gillian

Ann and David were wonderful hosts. I arrived the day before they went off for their annual fishing trip to Scotland, got to meet all the animals and had a

Stayed · 22 Jun - 04 Jul 2021
Daniela

We had a great time in the house of Annie and David.That was our first Housesit and we were quite nervous but Annie shows us around and explain everything

Stayed · 22 Jun - 07 Jul 2019

Location map