Small house in Clapham, London with two dogs/ Springer Spaniel

Clapham, United Kingdom
  • 2

Dates

Nigel
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

I am a retired journalist, eho still works and who likes to travel. I take my dogs with me when I cross the Channel but as I am a Kiwi by birth I like to travel down under as well so need someone to look after the dogs and my little

Home & location

The house is relatively modern. Its small and easy to look after. It has two bedrooms and a paved courtyard/garden in the front of the house which has plants in pots, a barbecue and table and chairs.

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • City

Responsibilities

I would like someone to look after Rodie and Scarpa, take them for a daily walk and other treats and generally to tend the house and water the plants (if needed).

Meet the pets

  • Rodie

    Finnish Spitz

    15 years

  • Scarpa

    English Springer Spaniel

    8 years

  • fish

Sitter feedback (5)

Hannah

I had the opportunity to house sit for Nigel, Rodie and Scarpa. Nigel is very thoughtful and responsive to anything you require. Not to be bias but Scarpa

Stayed · 25 Sep - 07 Nov 2019
Bonnie

Scarpa and Roadie were absolutely lovely to sit for and Nigel was a relaxed and friendly host. His house is situated just a short walk from the common and

Stayed · 13 Apr - 23 Apr 2019
Molly

This house sit was hands down our hardest to leave. We stayed at Nigel's in Clapham for a little over three weeks and became completely attached to his dogs

Stayed · 19 Mar - 12 Apr 2019
Susan

It was a huge pleasure to get to know Rodie and Scarpa - both loving, well behaved dogs with different characters but they're good companions to one another

Stayed · 05 Feb - 27 Feb 2019
Ashley

We stayed at Nigel's place for seven weeks when he was away in New Zealand, and we loved it. His dogs Rodie and Scarpa are truly fantastic. They are loving

Stayed · 19 Sep - 08 Nov 2018

Location map