Pet sitters needed for our five year old black Labrador & sixteen

Colchester, United Kingdom
  • 2

Dates

Michael
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We are looking for house sitters (couple preferred) to look after our pets while we are away. We have a five year old Black Labrador spayed bitch, called Bugle, a cocker spaniel called Flute born in July 2017 and some hens and bantams

Home & location

We have Sky HD+ and wifi at home and are close to the village shop and to restaurants. Bugle and Flute are used to walking on the footpaths and byways around our property. We live in a rural area with plenty of interesting walks and we are

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

We are looking for someone to care for Bugle, (couples preferably) to walk her for at least one hour per day, usually in the mornings and maybe a short walk in the evenings. Sitters need to be fit enough to carry out the walks in one

Meet the pets

  • Bugle

    Labrador Retriever

    8 years

  • Flute

    Cocker Spaniel

    4 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (8)

Wendy

Michael and Janie made us feel so welcome the moment we arrived. Flute and Bugle are both beautiful dogs that we fell in love with and were very sad to say

Stayed · 19 Dec - 28 Dec 2019
Steven

We loved sitting for Mike and Janie. Bugle and Flute are two of the loveliest dogs we've cared for. Mike and Janie are kind, generous, and made us feel

Stayed · 10 Jul - 31 Jul 2019
Graham

Michael and Janie were welcoming and thoughtful hosts (thank you). Their dogs, Bugle and Flute were lovely - affectionate and fun to be around. We stayed in

Stayed · 13 Mar - 29 Mar 2018
Graham

We stayed a Michael and Janie's place for xmas 2017 and looked after their 2 dogs and chickens. They were most welcoming, asking us to stay with them the

Stayed · 20 Dec - 28 Dec 2017
Graeme

We cared for Michael and Janie's home, Bugle and chickens for 2 weeks and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The are wonderful hosts and Bugle is a very well

Stayed · 07 Jul - 23 Jul 2017

Location map