Cat sitter needed for our cat Rum & our chickens.

Colchester, United Kingdom
  • 1

Dates

Marion
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

We are a busy couple in our 50s, who travel a few times each year, mostly short (few days to a couple of weeks) trips. We are looking for someone who will look after our cat & chickens and provide security for our property.

Home & location

Rural, 10 minutes from Thorpe-le Soken. 16th century farmhouse with indoor swimming pool and moderate size garden (gardener comes each week, so no gardening required unless you are particularly keen to get out there!) We have regular visits

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Feeding & fuss-making for Rum our 9 yr old cat - when he wants - he's often very independant! Day to day care/security of our property. We have some new chickens since July 2020. They are easy & fun to look after; currently they are not

Meet the pets

  • Rum

    10 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (18)

Chris

This was our second sit for Marion and Mark and we were very happy to return. They are a very friendly and relaxed couple and are very organised giving clear

Stayed · 04 Sep - 13 Sep 2020
Kate

We had a lovely time house sitting over Christmas. Marion and Mark are great hosts and took the time to lead us through an unhurried handover. Communication

Stayed · 23 Dec - 29 Dec 2019
Gordon

We had a good, unhurried handover, in which Marion was able to provide us with all the information for a smooth sit. Their spacious house is full of

Stayed · 17 Oct - 22 Oct 2019
Amy

We had a lovely time staying in Marion and Mark's beautiful home and looking after Rum and the chickens. Marion gave very clear household instructions and

Stayed · 23 Sep - 29 Sep 2019
Susan

We had a lovely time meeting Marion, Mark and their cat Rum. We enjoyed looking after their comfortable home and their four chickens. Our job was made

Stayed · 27 Aug - 08 Sep 2019

Location map