Derby Family home plus dog and cat

Derby, United Kingdom
  • 1dog
  • 2cat

Dates

Rafe
Home & pet owner

Sitter needed:

26Sep2019-14Oct2019
0-3 applicants

Introduction

Julie and I are a late 50s and 60s couple with a large house and garden in Derby, and we have a very friendly 7 year old Golden Retriever called Barney. We now have two cats (brothers) called Rocky and Marshall who love cuddles and the

Home & location

large detached house with big garden and 5 bedrooms, close to shops and a reasonable parks - there are better walks at a little distance as well.

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • City
  • Countryside

Responsibilities

give Barney a decent walk daily, and feed dog twice a day. The cats need feeding more often, but they are working out routines as I write! The dog is fine being left for up to 4-5 hours. There are some good walks either from the house, or

Meet the pets

  • Barney

    Golden Retriever

    8 years

  • Rocky

    Rescue Cat

    2 years

  • Marshall

    Rescue Cat

    2 years

Sitter feedback (8)

Michael

We loved looking after Barney and the cats. Barney really is the sweetest dog and he'll become your best friend in no time. Going out for walks around the

Stayed · 07 Aug - 12 Aug 2019
Charlie

Rafe & Julie were excellent hosts and their house is located close to all the necessary ammenities (shops, park, pubs etc). Good communication before the sit

Stayed · 20 Jul - 22 Jul 2018
Katie

Lovely couple, dog, cats, house, garden, location! Thank you.

Stayed · 15 Jun - 16 Jun 2018
Sheila

I enjoyed a long weekend with Barney the Golden Retriever and 2 kittens. The owners welcomed me with a cooked meal and I loved my room over looking the back

Stayed · 17 Nov - 20 Nov 2017
Heather

Rafe and Julie are an amazing couple, who made us very welcome into their alternative therapy living/working home. A particular treat was to sit and relax

Stayed · 26 Jul - 31 Jul 2017

Location map