House and dog sitting in Dorset

Dorchester, United Kingdom
  • 1

Dates

Andrew Glynn
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We moved to lovely Dorset three years ago after retirement, and live in a small village only 3 miles from the Jurassic Coast. Magic, our dog, will be 3 in summer 2019, and is a black crossbred lab and staffie and needs someone to look after

Home & location

The house has 2 double (one with en-suite) and one twin bedroom that can be used, and a large secure garden, so is ideal for a small family or a couple. There is choice of beaches along Jurassic Coast from Swanage to Weymouth and wonderful

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Beach
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Look after house and dog. Magic usually gets 1-1.5 hr morning walk and half hour evening walk. Feed goldfish in pond. Water plants in greenhouse, and in pots, plus the garden if there is no rain. We have put together a folder of more

Meet the pets

  • Magic

    Mix-Breed

    4 years

Sitter feedback (3)

Margaret

Glynn & Marilyn were very welcoming, Glynn gave us the ‘tour’ and Marilyn prepared a delicious lunch, & left us home made cookies, scrumptious. Magic was

Stayed · 01 Oct - 09 Oct 2019
Steven

Glynn & Marilyn are a super couple who made Steve & I so welcome. They live in a beautiful village close to the Dorset coast with stunning walks close by

Stayed · 08 Jun - 21 Jun 2019
Dan

Thanks for being so welcoming and letting us stay in your home in such a beautiful part of the country - we had a wonderful holiday and thoroughly enjoyed

Stayed · 26 Jul - 10 Aug 2018

Location map