A stay in the West Dorset countryside

Dorchester, United Kingdom
  • 1
  • 1

Dates

Sarah
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed

Introduction

Hello. I have a young black Labrador Beetle (2 years old, a bit more mature than in the photo, I cannot change the order of my photos!) and a tabby cat Pudi in a rural cottage in West Dorset. Beetle is well behaved but excitable around

Home & location

Stunning quiet countryside around, we are in an idyllic hidden spot of Dorset. The cottage is on an old Jacobean Manor House estate. It is about 20 mins drive from Bridport and the Jurassic Coast, 20 mins from Dorchester and 20 mins from

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Beach
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Beetle likes plenty of attention and love. She adores fun tasks, catching a ball etc. She normally sleeps through the morning. Her walks are around 40- 60 mins long, one a day + a couple some trips to the nearby field. She gets up around

Meet the pets

  • Beetle

    Labrador Retriever

    2 years

  • Pudi

    5 years

Sitter feedback (11)

Anne

I had a wonderfully relaxing weekend. Sarah has a lovely home with easy access to long walks through fields or woods. The bluebells were just about to flower

Stayed · 24 Mar - 26 Mar 2019
Jackie

After a particularly boisterous welcome, Beetle calmed down enormously as soon as Mum left and was very loving and an absolute delight to look after. She

Stayed · 28 Feb - 04 Mar 2019
Simon

Brilliant thanks sarah

Stayed · 07 Jul - 14 Jul 2018
Tanja

Beetle and Pudi are two lovely furry companions that I got to spend three days with. Beetle took me on long walks and Pudi cuddled in the lap and warmed my

Stayed · 01 Jul - 03 Jul 2018
Steve

This was the second time that I sat for Beetle and Pudi at Sarah's lovely Dorset cottage. Once again, it was a joy to be in the beautiful countryside taking

Stayed · 27 Jun - 30 Jun 2018

Location map