February Half Term sit for small dog, sheep, and fantastic house

Droxford, United Kingdom
  • 1

Dates

Anna
Home & pet owner

Introduction

We are looking for a caring couple or family to look after our 6 year old border terrier, small flock of sheep and home while we are on holiday for 10 days in February. As our dog is sometimes a bit nervous, we can’t have any other dogs

Home & location

We live in a large detached house in a rural location in the middle of the South Downs National park, with easy access to walking and cycling routes. We have a hard tennis court, outdoor pool and plenty of indoor space including a games

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Feed/water and daily walk for the dog - lots and lots of lovely walks available right from the doorstep. Daily count and a handful of food in the trough for the sheep - no hands on shepherding required. Sprinkling of fish food in the

Meet the pets

  • Hamish

    Border Terrier

    6 years

  • farm animal

Sitter feedback (7)

Jemma

We really enjoyed our housesit for Anna and Martin. They were both really welcoming and told us everything we needed to know. The house and location are

Stayed · 13 Feb - 23 Feb 2020
Vanessa

This is the second time we've looked after Hamish, who has matured into a very lovely pup to have around at all times. He so enjoys his walks/runs along the

Stayed · 01 Aug - 19 Aug 2019
Frank

A most enjoyable sit made exceptional by the kindness and friendliness shown by Anna and the family. The sheep and pigs were no trouble at all and Hamish

Stayed · 24 May - 28 May 2018
David

This was a great house sit for us as we wanted to explore the South Downs. All pre-sit details were dealt with very efficiently and Anna and Martin were

Stayed · 09 Feb - 18 Feb 2018
Sandra

It was a real pleasure to look after Anna and Martin's lovely home and Robert's sweet little dog. Rick was a "farmer" again for a week and Sandra had her fix

Stayed · 11 Aug - 19 Aug 2017

Location map