Lovely Durham City

Durham, United Kingdom
  • 1
  • 4
  • 1

Dates

joanne
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed

Introduction

Paul and Joanne work as a Finance Director and a Cardiac Clinical Scientist. Our two daughters used to do all our animal sitting when we went away on holiday, but now they have busy working lives and have moved away from Durham. We only go

Home & location

We live in a four bedroom house on the outskirts of beautiful Durham City. It's a ten minute walk to the Market Place in Durham, or the railway station. There are food shops within walking distance, as well as a lots of good restaurants

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • City
  • Countryside

Responsibilities

Toby is a little old gentleman now - he's a bit deaf and a bit blind, and has to take tablets for his joint pain everyday. He doesn't need long walks any more, and is usually just happy pottering around in the garden. He's not good with

Meet the pets

  • Toby

    18 years

  • Molly

    18 years

  • Dylan

    4 years

  • Polly

    16 years

  • Trixie

    16 years

  • Bugs

    5 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (5)

Jacinta

Joanne was very welcoming and prepared a lovely dinner to share the evening we arrived. It was great to get to know her and hear about the pets before she

Stayed · 31 Aug - 06 Sep 2019
Jo

We enjoyed our stay at Joanne and Paul’s house and spent an interesting evening chatting and eating a delicious meal prepared by Joanne. To have four cats to

Stayed · 28 Jun - 05 Jul 2019
Natalia

Lovely place, very comfortable and well aconditioned house in artistical style , very nice pets and calm neighbourhood. Dylan was very interactive, sociable

Stayed · 18 Apr - 26 Apr 2019
Susan

A lovely, very comfortable house with a variety of characterful pets, in walking distance to the centre of Durham, which is a splendid city to visit

Stayed · 27 Jan - 02 Feb 2019
Paula

Joanne made us feel very welcome in her pleasant and comfortable home. The house is within walking distance of the lovely historic city of Durham and within

Stayed · 14 Sep - 25 Sep 2018

Location map