Our Home, Meridian House

East Harling, United Kingdom
  • 2

Dates

John
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We are both retired, but I still work part time delivering hire vehicles for a company called SHB. I worked in television outside broadcast for 27 years covering many events around the world, i have also driven car transporters delivering

Home & location

We will be going away on Monday 20th April 2020 but have listed from 19th as we feel it would be better to meet the sitters, and go through things fully before we go. Ideally a retired husband and wife, or confident single person, but no

  • House
  • Disabled access
  • High-speed WiFi
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car
  • Use of car included

Responsibilities

Sitters would need to cut the lawn as required and water garden as needed, feed pond fish, chicken, marine fish, and the dogs ( paying special attention to any medication ) We currently have 2 labradors, Lily a black 13 1/2 year old, and

Meet the pets

  • Lily

    Labrador Retriever

    15 years

  • Mabel

    Labrador Retriever

    10 years

  • fish

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (2)

Anita

A lovely sit, John and Sally very friendly and welcoming. The dogs are lovely too and very enjoyable companions. Recommended.

Stayed · 27 Aug - 04 Sep 2019
Anita

A very nice couple who have a lovely home with great pups. It was a pleasure to sit for them and we hope we get the opportunity to do so again. Highly

Stayed · 31 Aug - 12 Sep 2018

Location map