Large family home near to sea and countryside.

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
  • 2

Dates

Sam
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We are looking for someone to enjoy our lovely home and look after our 2 cats and plants whilst we are away for our summer holiday. Given the current situation, we would ideally like UK based sitters, as this would minimise any potential

Home & location

We have a very spacious, modernised 1920s 4 bedroom home arranged over 3 levels with a large garden. Outside there is an outdoor sofa and dining area straight off from the bi-fold doors to the kitchen, which is the heart of our home. The

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Beach
  • Countryside

Responsibilities

Our 2 cats are generally very easy to look after. Their food will need to be topped up a couple of times a day, and their litter tray will need checking and clearing out if necessary. They tend to spend their nights outside and come back in

Meet the pets

  • Anakin

    British Shorthair

    6 years

  • Barnaby

    British Shorthair

    6 years

  • fish

Sitter feedback (3)

Rose

Our housesit with Anakin and Barnaby at Sam and Matt's home was absolutely delightful! We initially agreed to the sit in December and kept in touch as our

Stayed · 19 Jul - 11 Aug 2020
Caroline

We had an amazing time in Matt and Sam’s beautifully organised, clean and tidy home, looking after the adorable Anakin and Barnaby. Matt also kindly baked us

Stayed · 25 Oct - 31 Oct 2019
philomena

I just completed a house sit for Sam and Matt. Sam very kindly picked me up from Gatwick Airport, then provided a delicious meal which I enjoyed with her

Stayed · 22 Jul - 11 Aug 2019

Location map