King Edward

Evesham, United Kingdom
  • 1
  • 1

Dates

sue
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We have an old (17 years), much loved rough haired Jack Russell called Paddy and a nearly as old(11 years) cat, called Gherkin. Paddy is very friendly and social, having grown up with our two children and their various friends. Gherkin is a

Home & location

'Paddy and Gherkin'(!) live in a house that used to be the village pub until about twenty years ago so is quite large and could comfortably accommodate a family. There is a large kitchen - gas cooker, dishwasher, microwave, etc and sitting

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Countryside

Responsibilities

Paddy and Gherkin require relatively minimal looking after but are more than happy to be on the receiving end of excessive care and attention. As a rule, Paddy the dog is restricted to the Kitchen area and Conservatory, as is Gherkin the

Meet the pets

  • paddy

    Jack Russell Terrier

    20 years

  • Gerkin

    14 years

Sitter feedback (9)

Amanda

Brilliant pet sit. Sue and John welcomed us in to their lovely home and made us very welcome going over and above anything we expected. Both are

Stayed · 12 Mar - 17 Mar 2020
frederick clive

We had a lovely time in the old pub with Paddy and Gherkin. it is a very comfortable house and the area is great for exploring. Paddy is a lovely old

Stayed · 02 Sep - 01 Oct 2019
Annette

We had the best sit and Paddy and Gherkin are wonderful. The house is very comfortable and Sue and Byron make you feel at home. The area is close to

Stayed · 19 Oct - 28 Oct 2018
Anthony

Sue had left us with a comprehensive handout not only of the house and pets but of the area. The sit went like clockwork, great house and the dogs just

Stayed · 16 Jun - 02 Jul 2018
Sandra

As previous sitters have commented, both John & Sue were excellent hosts, making us so welcome on the eve of their departure with a lovely meal and great

Stayed · 16 May - 24 May 2018

Location map