A taste of the British Countryside

Faversham, United Kingdom
  • 1

Dates

Cathryn
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

I am looking for house-sitters over New Year to look after my lovely labrador, Malachi and also my sheep, chickens and geese. The house-sit would suit someone with some previous experience of looking after livestock, but it is not

Home & location

The house is a lovely 4/5 bed 17th century cottage in a small, friendly village in a truly beautiful location on top of the North Downs in Kent, England. There's plenty of opportunities to meet the locals either in the pub

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Beach
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

THE FARM: It would be preferable if you have some prior experience looking after livestock, although I will leave contact numbers for people who can help if you're worried about anything. The farm surrounds the house, with one field behind

Meet the pets

  • Malachi

    Labrador Retriever

    6 years

  • poultry

  • farm animal

Sitter feedback (5)

Ashley

Cat is a wonderfully kind, friendly and hospitable lady who lives in a truly beautiful part of Kent. Her house is unique and completely lovely. Looking after

Stayed · 22 Jan - 27 Jan 2019
James

Cat's home is a really cosy English cottage in the heart of the English countryside. It was a real experience taking care of Malachi, the goslings, geese

Stayed · 22 Aug - 31 Aug 2017
Alex

Thoroughly enjoyed our house sit for the adorable Malachi the Labrador who we were sad to leave along with a number of very well behaved and easy to manage

Stayed · 04 Aug - 10 Aug 2017
Diane

Thank you Cat for sharing your gorgeous home and pets with us. It was such a pleasure to spend a few days in the beautiful countryside whilst enjoying the

Stayed · 07 Jul - 10 Jul 2017
Michael

A lovely experience. Cat was warm, welcoming, and very relaxed about sharing her beautiful home with us. All aspects of care for the animals were explained

Stayed · 07 Jun - 11 Jun 2017

Location map