Companionship for our two dogs

Ferndown, United Kingdom
  • 2

Dates

Melissa
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

We are a professional couple, both working full time. We love to travel and take regular holidays and short breaks throughout the year. Whilst we are away we would like our two dogs to be cared for in their own home, where they are most

Home & location

We live in a four bedroom detached bungalow in the village of West Moors near Ferndown, Dorset. The village itself has several shops and two pubs. We are a 2 minute drive from the A31, which will give you access to the New Forest, beaches

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Beach
  • City
  • Countryside

Responsibilities

You would need to feed Halle and Roco morning and evening, and offer them companionship - cuddles and love basically! They do need a short walk, but not every day and can be left for a maximum of four hours a day. We do use a dog walker

Meet the pets

  • Halle

    Border Collie

    15 years

  • Roco

    Mix-Breed

    7 years

Sitter feedback (4)

Rita

Melissa and Toby are fascinating, generous people and Halle and Roco - delightful company. We had a wonderful time in West Moors. Melissa and Toby’s home is

Stayed · 08 Oct - 27 Oct 2019
GERMÁN IGNACIO

First, sorry for our 'english' (we speak spanish). We spent an increidble time in West Moors. The dogs are lovely, such as their owners! We walked Rocco 2 or

Stayed · 24 May - 28 May 2019
Alice

What an absolute pleasure to house sit for this couple. Melissa and Toby were such generous homeowners. They took as much time as we needed to introduce us

Stayed · 27 Jun - 04 Jul 2018
Michelle

We had such a great time sitting for Halle and Roco at Melissa and Toby's lovely home. We met Melissa beforehand and she gave us lots of useful information

Stayed · 11 May - 16 May 2018

Location map