Sitter needed for our dog and cat in a beautiful South Downs

Findon, United Kingdom
  • 1
  • 1

Dates

Elaine
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

My husband and I live in this lovely village in the Southdowns National Park with Bert, our Springador and Jessie, a black and white cat. Bert was rehomed with us in 2016. Our home is a chalet bungalow situated a few minutes walk from a

Home & location

If you want a day trip then we are 30 mins from Brighton by train or car, Worthing is our nearest town, 15 minutes away with nearby beaches at Ferring and Goring and Arundel and Chichester are good to visit. There are great walks from the

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Looking after the house, Feeding and walking Bert, Feeding Jessie, feeding fish indoors . Watering outside plants if needed. Bert and Jessie are fed morning and evening. Bert has 2 walks a day -1 of 30 mins, 1 of about 45 mins. He walks up

Meet the pets

  • Bert

    11 years

  • Jessie

    11 years

  • fish

Sitter feedback (3)

Angela

Steve and Elaine were delightful to communicate with, very organized and helpful. Bert and Jessie were such good company, we thoroughly enjoyed caring for

Stayed · 09 Jul - 23 Jul 2018
susan

I was made to feel very welcome by Elaine and Steve, who kindly collected me from the airport, treated me to lunch, left me a complimentary bottle of wine

Stayed · 21 Aug - 29 Aug 2017
Joanne

Elaine and Steve are great hosts and I was made to feel very welcome and at home. I looked after their cat Jessie who is a sweetheart. A gentle sassy little

Stayed · 04 May - 15 May 2017

Location map