House and Pet Sitter

Foxham, United Kingdom
  • 1
  • 2

Dates

Rachel
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

Waffle is an elderly terrier who loves a bit of TLC-yet very independent. A horse and pony occupy the fields in front of the house but separate arrangements can possibly be made for them, unless the sitter is equestrian minded. Twin/double

Home & location

The house is located in a rural village 5 miles from Chippenham. There is immediate access from the property to a footpath/bridleway and plenty of countryside to explore. Located close to Bath, Marlborough, Bristol and Swindon.

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

1. Security of the house 2. Care of one Jack Russell Terrier (requires daily medication). 3. Basic care of one horse and a pony living in field to include feeding and 'poo picking' daily. Possibility that separate arrangements can be made

Meet the pets

  • Waffle

    Jack Russell Terrier

    17 years

  • Jasper

    Thoroughbred

    17 years

  • Percy

    Welsh Pony

    30 years

Sitter feedback (3)

Lionel

This was our second time looking after Jasper, Percy and Waffle and once again we had a great time. Jasper and Percy were the same old rogues who sauntered

Stayed · 31 Oct - 07 Nov 2020
Lionel

We had a great time with Waffle, Jasper and Percy in Foxham. Waffle is an elderly dog but very independent. He knows what he wants to do and does it. Walks

Stayed · 06 Sep - 11 Sep 2020
Hannah

We had a lovely visit in Chippenham. Waffle is a lovely dog, very friendly and easily pleased. Rachel made it very easy to contact her before and during the

Stayed · 02 Nov - 09 Nov 2019

Location map