Somerset house / dog sit November 2018

Frome, United Kingdom
  • 1

Dates

Jill
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed

Introduction

Two years ago John and I retired from farming in the North of Scotland and moved to Somerset. We have Toby, a lovely little dog of questionable lineage. His is part Jack Russel , possibly part various other sorts of terrier with even the

Home & location

Our home is very old and has had various uses in it long life. It is now a very comfortable four bedroomed house with a large garden. We live on the edge of the old Somerset village of Mells, three miles outside the town of Frome. We have

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Toby likes two walks a day and is fed on his return. He likes company and if you rub him behind the ears he will be your friend for life. We also have a bird feeder in the garden which needs topped up occasionally.

Meet the pets

  • Toby

    6 years

Sitter feedback (4)

Brian

We sat for Jill and John in September/October 2019, they are a charming and hospitable couple, they thoughtfully prepared for our stay and made us very

Stayed · 21 Sep - 11 Oct 2019
Gillian

Jill and John are lovely people and they made me feel very welcome and relaxed in their beautiful home. It was so nice to sit at the kitchen table and enjoy

Stayed · 06 Jun - 15 Jun 2019
Edwina

My only regret when lookng after Toby in his wonderful home in Mells was that it wasn't long enough. He may be small but he has a big heart and a very loud

Stayed · 10 Feb - 19 Feb 2019
Adele

Jill and John are a lovely couple, really friendly and welcoming.Their home is lovely and so comfortable to stay in. Toby is a really sweet character though

Stayed · 24 Oct - 19 Nov 2018

Location map